9 year old’s science experiment

During science lessons in school when I was about 9 years old, we’re told to do some experiments on how seeds sprout. So my mom bought me little green beans, I had put it carefully in a container, with a some cotton and water.

I watched it every few minutes to see how much it has grown. Then I got curious, and started “planting” grape, orange and apple seeds…

Yeah, I was disappointed that it never grew. The explanation I got was simply that Malaysia is a warm country, fruits like grapes, and apples wouldn’t grow in our weather. 

So then you know what I did?

I started planting all of them in the fridge.

Still none grew.

I’m bit too shy to admit this, but I still don’t understand why it never grew in the fridge. Anyone?

Leave a Reply

  • Yes, I’ve chosen to start another blog, visit it: http://digitaldudette.blogspot.com/ Will appreciate all feedback on the new blog!
